Traffic jams are a problem for individuals to use roads freely in major cities. What problems does it have for individuals? How individuals can reduce traffic?

In today's contemporary world, the usage of vehicles has increased. For individuals using roads freely in major cities traffic jams are a huge problem. This essay intends to look at why the measures have always fallen short of the mark, and suggest some solutions to migrate the problem. The first reason why the measures have failed is that the developed city's population is increasing every day. Due to the increase in,population the amount of vehicle usage is also increasing, which leads to huge gridlock on roads. Heavy traffic jams affect individuals' life, for,example due to the traffic jams the individual can't reach their destination on time. Traffic jams also cause driving risks, frequent accidents cause more delays in traffic and sometimes it cause death. The second major reason for traffic jams is because of lack of carpool usage. People in cities use more individual vehicles than public transport. In,cities the usage of public transport is decreased because of time delays in the arrival of public vehicles. If public transport usage increases it reduces the amount of vehicles in the traffic. It not only benefits traffic it also helps to reduce the pollution caused by vehicles. finally, The government have to promote the importance of the carpooling and make people to use public transport. Strict schedule has to be followed by the Public vechicles in order to attract people to use the public transport. To sum up, it can be seen clearly, public transport is the need of the day, but many people do not use public transport for various reason given above, effective steps could be taken to encourage people to reduce traffic jams.