Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

To express our ideas and to communicate with others we need a language. English is considered as the universal language and is used in most of the countries around the globe. But there are several nations who do not prefer to use English, such as China and Japan. If one travels to these countries, there will be many difficulties one has to face with. The main problem that will arise when there is a language barrier is, the difficulty in using public services. Signs and notices, purchasing tickets, selecting public transport and when to get on and get down a bus, all these simple tasks will be an issue. And since it's difficult to communicate with neighbors, colleagues, co-workers,we will be socially isolated. In addition, kids who are schooling will find it hard to follow their lessons. However, there are many solutions to overcome the language barriers. In most of the countries, It is common to have the ticket counters with options to select multiple languages. And use of Google translator on your mobile phone will be a life saver when facing difficulty in communication with foreigners. Moreover, most of the officers banks etcetera have their own translators who will help with people with different language backgrounds. So, to sum up, I agree that life in a place that use a foreign language can cause many social and practical problems. Nevertheless, in the modern world, there are many solutions that you can use to make these problems easier.