Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports. Others claim that they should have freedom to choose their favourite activities. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

It is believed that governments play a role in protecting people's lives by prohibiting some extreme sports, while others think that it should be one's choice whether to take part in them or not. I agree with the latter view. This essay will discuss both points of view and then provide a conclusion. On the one hand, a lot of people opine that governments should ban these dangerous sports even if a lot of individuals seem to enjoy them. This is because these activities can impose grave health risks to On the one hand, a lot of people opine that governments should ban these dangerous sports even if a lot of individuals seem to enjoy them. This is because these activities can impose grave health risks to participants' lives; they can suffer from debilitating injuries, moreover, it can cause death. For instance, a recent study has shown that skiing caused many spine injuries that lead to paralysis. As a result, many people have called for outlawing these sports because of the hazards and the consequences associated with them. On the other hand, it is argued that people should be free to choose whatever activity they want to do without any interference from authorities. The main reason is that each individual should be responsible and held accountable for his or her actions. As well as this, it is not accepted that governments interfere in people's choices, as this constitutes a major breach of privacy. For example, recently, a survey has shown that over 50% of people do not like being restricted and limited in their options. As a consequence, passing laws to prohibit extreme sports may not be satisfactory for some individuals. To sum up, although dangerous games can cause serious physical damages to those who participate in them, they should not be banned because people should choose and decide based on thier the inclinations.