In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

People in some nations prefer owning a home to renting one and this is very important to them. This is mainly because having a self-owned property can give people a feeling of stability, security, and comfort. From my perspective, whether this is an advantageous or disadvantageous situation depends on some factors. The first benefit is that people owning a house do not have to worry about the monthly payment or the landlord. This condition allows them to modify or renovate theirs based on their needs. For some people, a home is like their own heaven, and they may want to spend lots of their money to decorate it instead of paying monthly rent to the landlord. Another positive thing is that owning a home can be a great investment for some members of society. For example, some rooms in the houses can be rented for students or other people who need room for temporary residence. This scenario allows the owner to generate passive income. Therefore, it will be beneficial for them in financial terms On the other hand, buying a house can be a burden for some members of society, especially for those from the middle to lower class. The first reason is that purchasing a house is often out of their budget as the price can be higher than renting it. Some of them even need to take out big loans with a large amount of interest in order to afford a house, which can be resulted in the need to repay the loan in a very long time. The other major drawback is that they have to pay some additional costs, such as maintenance costs, insurance, property taxes, and electricity. This payment will make them end up in poverty as their earnings are less than the budget that they need to expense in order to get a house. In conclusion, I strongly believe that owning a home can be a pleasurable experience when being implemented on a budget. However, it can turn into a negative situation when people buy homes by getting a loan far beyond their repaying capacity. Therefore, it is important to consider the financial situation before deciding to buy a house.