More and more people are working from home rather than at the workplace. Some people say this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but others think it will bring stress to the home. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advent of technology has tremendously transformed all aspects of lifestyle. Nowadays, working from home is prevalent in most high-tech companies. Even though it could be a potential reason behind the stressful home environment, it has abundant benefits to individuals and their families that overshadow its drawbacks. The substantial advantage of remote working is its ability to not only save time but also money. Employees can save a lot of travelling time to work and fuel charges. if they choose to work from the comfort of their premises. Besides this, it is a good approach to build up and maintain good relationships with family. This is because it gives a fair chance to spend quality time with loved ones. Hence, strengthen the relationships. Conversely, under uncertain circumstances, spending days and nights under one roof for months can cause stress and anxiety. This is due to a lack of communication with colleagues and social networking with the outside world. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic, thousands of people become victims of psychological diseases because of the isolation policy. Hence, it can affect physical and mental health adversely. In my opinion, a hybrid work culture is the most appropriate practice that is not only helpful to remain socially active to cope with stress but also effective to improve and stabilise personal life, as aspirants can balance work and home life equally. To conclude, although working from home can cause stress because of the communication gap with the outside world, it has copious rich awards such as its potential to build excellent bonds with family and is also a time-saving and cost-effective technique. This essay believes that a balance of both approaches is the best combination to lead a stress-free and delightful life.