These days, people prefer to throw damaged items away, while in the past, they used to repair and use things for a long time. Why do you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change?

Human life is changed in most the possible ways,in the last few decades.Previously,damaged items were restored and used again.While now they are just thrown away and new items are being bought instead. Abundance of financial resources and a materialistic approach are some of the causes of such transformation.Due to this change,both positive and negative effects are being produced such as an increase in revenue and availability of good items to the poor,and also more pollution is being amassed. To begin with,economic welfare is the main cause of mentality diversion towards purchasing newer items compared to repairing old ones. Firstly, this century is the era of technology and things that were expensive and everyone could not afford to buy twice are cheap and readily available. For instance,shaving razors were reused many times before being discarded and everyone usually had one or two of them.But now,everyone has dozens of disposable ones at home and are rarely reused. Hence financial well-being has pushed people into buying new items rather than restoring the current ones. On the one hand,some good implications such as increased revenue of businesses and old items being available to those who can not afford them are the result. Firstly,buying new things lead to an increase in production and in turn creation of more jobs. For example.in order to produce more cars,Honda would have to hire more staff and vice versa. Secondly,used items that are discarded are used by the poor such as special Landa Bazaars are set up in Pakistan for underprivileged people to buy used items at lower prices. Therefore,discarding things instead of reusing them also has a positive side. On the other hand,more pollution is generated with the over-production which leads to various health and environmental problems.To illustrate,about sixty per cent of pollution was reported to be produced by industries. Thus producing brand-new items causes pollution. To conclude,excess financial resources is a major cause of people disposing of previously owned items and buying brand new ones.A transformation like this has both positive effects on business growth and low-cost things for the poor,as well as negative effects such as pollution.