Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop childrens' life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do ypu agree or disagree?

There is an assertion that children develop more active pastime than reading books. I agree with this point of view. Despite the fact that reading undoubtedly develops children and has a good effect on them. I believe that it is very important for children to communicate or different movement, sports. This develops them not only mentally, but also morally and physically. This is very important for a growing organism. I would recommend sending children to sports, where they become healthier and stronger, learn to discover their abilities and discover them, and also communicate with children in a group, learn to communicate and communicate with peers, as well as with adults, coaches. Sport tempers children physically and mentally, makes them stronger, more mature and more purposeful. Also, if we talk about activities, they can be included in ordinary, everyday life, play various games with the child, go for a walk. You can also go to theaters, cinemas and exhibitions. All this is incredibly developing children. It gives such progress that books alone could not give, but they should not be abandoned, they are also very important, it is better to combine and combine. This will help achieve the best result in the development of the child. With the help of active pastime, children develop precisely vital skills, such as: communication skills, composure, erudition, orientation in life. Reading captures only part of these skills. Therefore, it is impossible to disagree with this statement.It really has a place to be and to participate in the upbringing of children, to improve it.