Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, many people believe that traditions and customs are no longer required to keep as in the past. However, this essay does agree with the statement that traditional ways need to be preserved to keep a good balance between the people in the community. Firstly, for civilization, it is important to preserve traditional values because it helps to remember our history. On the other hand, it provides an organized structure which allows for maintaining social values. History and the system of a country have affected the lifestyle and the way of life of human beings in a nation. It keeps a good balance between the public and the community. For example, wearing clothes is a custom in modern civilization. However, it was not mandatory at the beginning of history, but it is a well-known fact by everybody in the modern era. As well as if somebody violates this custom there are laws against it in the present. Therefore, we cannot neglect the customs the community has built over time. Social values also help to shape the behaviours of the public. For instance, there is a natural social hierarchy in the social unit of the family, and it has been maintained over the past years. In a, family the mother and father teach their kids to behave in a socially approved manner. It is important because children need to learn from their older generation about the values and standards that they have been keeping over time. In conclusion, it is important to keep the traditional values and behaviours to sustain the community and public.