Some people believe that history has little to teach us about today while others think that the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Do you agree or disagree.

It is true that with the help of history we can learn almost nothing, however,l do agree that history teaches and makes us comprehend the entire world fully and prevents making the same mistakes. Learning history can not be beneficial when we have to learn unnecessary dates, because we do not need them neither in this day and age nor in the future. Besides, due to the immense advancement of, technology we can browse them, where required. Although we can learn from our ancestors a number of techniques as well as skills. Firstly,there will be times when electronic equipment does not work. Take going to the picnic as an example,where a cooker is not available, they may need to make a fire and eat food. Secondly,we may want to be remembered and make history,in this term,we may look back at admirable people such as Princess Diana, who remained in the hearts of millions of people, so by reading their biography we may also become like them. Finally, it is irrefutable that by cramming history,we also can be wary of the causes of wars and prevent them from occurring. Especially,can avoid making the mistakes,which were done by their predecessors. To sum up,I completely disagree that it is pointless to cram for history,since it can help us in emergency situations, to be idolised and avoiding to repeat the same mistakes again in the future