Some people who have been in prison are the best to talk to school students about the danger of committing a crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true to say that, talking with some people who have been in jail for a long time are best way to school students about the threat of committing the offence. I definitely agree with this situation that, it is the best idea to turn back children from a crime. One of the cause for using ex-prisoner to talk about the drawbacks of crimes for teenagers is that they are familiar with the consequences of committing crimes better than anyone else. They not only experienced prison sentences themselves but also saw life-sentence or execution for other prisoners. Furthermore, by talking about severe punishments, kids may understand clearly that every action has its drawbacks and they should be very careful about their effect in the society. From a psychological point of view the ex-prisoner's talking about results of crimes deters youngsters from committing crimes. However, some people and I also argue that longer prison is not a practical solution because prisoner will live with other criminals which demotivate them and their character will not improve. One solution is that government can provide separate schooling means practical skills to those prisoners who want to improve their lives.Even though longer prison generates fear inthe criminals' mind which discourage them from committing the crime but proper education, job opportunities and knowledge of practical skills is the better solution instead of longer prison. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. I absolutely agree with this situation.