Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entreteinment. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the significance of books has been questioned and underestimated, some people are starting to use alternative information sources. In my opinion, I agree that perhaps there are some other sources better than books, however, we should not forget the value of books over time. First of all, in the last century, technology has become one of the most valuable functions and a major role in our lives, in fact, some people started to rely on it and use it almost every day. This technology obsession makes people prefer online sources rather than books because they find it easier and fit their requirements. In fact, most of the information's on the internet is not even true, you can not rely on it or trust it. Nevertheless, some people find technology much more entertaining than books, however, I respectfully disagree. Despite all the merits of internet resources, the pleasure of going to the books store and picking up the book you are interested in is unprecedented, thus, constantly reading books will improve your language and fluency as well. we often hear that the people who read books are the smartest, which I do not really believe. A lot of people read books for pleasure and entertainment, for example, novels. Even if the content creator made a movie or series inverted to the novel, reading it is so much better, for example, in Harry Potter novels, some people admit that the novel was ten times better than the actual series. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe in the power of technology or recent information sources, nonetheless, I admire books and I confirm that they are one of my favourite entertaining methods.