Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many customs and traditional ways of behaviors in my country but as compared to the past these behaviours are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. I disagree with this statement. On the one hand, customs and traditions are helpful to connect with the ancestors and old ones, these attitudes also helps population to believe in god. For instance, if a person believes in procedure and tradition the person will celebrate so many festivals that happen in their country. On the other hand, Traditional and habit behaviour can also become addictive and society believe in them without thinking as there are many rituals, traditions and customs which are not good and folk trust these behaviour blindly which might be harmful to them. In my opinion, modern life has become more attentive and aware full of customs and rituals as they first think if these behaviour are necessary and not harmful to them.There are many customs and traditional behaviour that requires so much expense which might not be necessary. To sum up, no modern life has not for about custom and traditional behaviour but their a way of seeing things have changed and people think traditional and custom behaviours are no longer relevant to modern life.