Today more a more tourists are visiting place where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

Nowadays, the number of tourists is significantly increasing, some individuals prefer travelling to America and South Africa for shopping and meditation. However, others prefer visiting challenging places such as the Empty Quarter or Siberia. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of travelling to places where circumstances are difficult. To begin with, travelling to regions that include many struggles have some advantages. First, it helps the person to be brave and confident in overcoming hardships. A recent study showed that as much as you experience a difficult time, especially in a foreign country you will become more and more confident in facing your fears. Moreover, visiting places such as a rural farm in India or a countryside in Egypt will enhance your knowledge about different cultures. For example, my brother visited Tayma, which is located on the north side of Saudi Arabia, he found out how people communicate with each other and how they make Saudi Coffee. On the other hand, going to places where conditions are bad can have some disadvantages. Some travellers who enjoy adventures such as exploring a cave on a remote island or climbing a mountain can be in danger. For instance, a wildlife animal could jump and hurt you, a deadly insect could string you or a poisoned snake could kill you. In addition, Visiting these areas can weaken your immune system,and a high and low temperature can cause some diseases namely flu, dizziness and sore throat. In conclusion, some commuters enjoy travelling to remote regions, it has benefits and setbacks. Even though, it helps individuals to be aware of different cultures and be more confident, it can lead to death and weakness of the immune system.