Some people believe that children should study all subjects at school, while others think they should only study subjects they are good at or find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People are divided over whether students at school should study all subjects or only the ones they find fascinating. While studying only subjects of interest can help to score good marks in exams, I believe that a diversified curriculum will help in the all-around development of young kids. On the one hand, studying a specific course can help to achieve excellence in a particular field of study as students have to go through only the subjects they like. For instance, a doctor or engineer who only studied their respective subjects in school will be more successful in their job compared to the ones who studied for a limited time. In addition, this way of teaching may help children to become more focused and determined in their life. It can therefore be argued that one subject study should be encouraged at schools. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to prepare children for many aspects of adult life that require diversified education. Furthermore, this breadth of knowledge may help children to build their self-confidence. Moreover, when these children will leave school their confidence and determination will help them in competitive situations like job interviews. For example, in many,countries top-level jobs require awareness of all topics like science, humanities, sports, current affairs etc. Therefore, instead of promoting the idea of single dimensional approach in life, schools could show children they gain more from working multi-dimensional. In conclusion, I can understand why people encourage children to go for the subjects of their interest; however, it seems to me a diversified education is much more desirable in life.