Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

With the rapidly progressing world,some traditions have become obsolete.Some still hold on to the old ways and traditions,while others do not. Nonetheless,I completely agree that many traditions today are not worth upholding such as owning weapons,underage marriages,and preventing females from getting their education. Firstly,having some weapons at home has been a tradition in many parts of the world,which is needed to let go.Previously,in order to protect oneself,one had to have them at home for personal safety.But now, the world is a much safer place with highly trained police and sophisticated technology to protect its citizens. In addition to that,law and order situations may also deteriorate in the presence of weapons.To illustrate,the shooting at Christchurch mosque was a result of allowing citizens to own weapons. Thus,it is high time that we let this custom go. Secondly,underage marriage was also a thing of the past, that needed to be laid off.Due to poor financial conditions,it would be difficult for a young couple to survive. For instance,financial instability has been reported to be one of the major causes of higher divorce rates in the USA. Also,at a younger age,a person may not be mature enough to know his good and bad. Hence,a person should first reach the age of 18 at least,as constitutionalized by most of the states to be able to be old enough to make a wiser decision. Lastly,not allowing females to get educated has been against the traditions in many parts of the world, and such customs should be abrogated.Education is a fundamental right of every human being,whether male or female. In addition to that, females make up more than half of the world's population,so it would be unwise to have half the number illiterate. For instance,Japan has progressed economically because it has educated and utilized most of its human resources including both genders. Therefore, the such a mindset was not even right for the old times,and, certainly there is no point holding onto them today. To conclude,some ways of the old were not right all along, such as disallowing the education of females and some were for older times such as keeping firearms. That is why most of the old ways must be left behind.