In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials (e.g. paper, glass, and cans). What are the reasons and solutions?

It is undeniable that a lack of waste recycling is an essential challenge which needs to be improved in several nations. While there are a number of negative causes of this alarming trend, society can take steps to mitigate the potential issue. There are two main reasons for the insufficient classification of rubbish items, such as paper and cans. One of them is that citizens are less likely to be able to have awareness of the environmental crisis, which makes those used materials classified inappropriately. For example, if a community does not have a proper classification, it would destroy the nature. In addition, the amount of waste produced by humans is growing through the increasing population. Overpopulation, for instance, can be a threat to the earth because of litter everywhere. Therefore, it appears that rubbish sorting and raising the number of people play a vital role to protect our environment. However, the available measures which may conquer this difficulty are making strict policies by authorities and using eco-friendly items. Firstly, the government should enhance citizens to perform proper recycling sorting, which can achieve the goal of a circular economy. Moreover, when residents get to foster environmental awareness, they will have more recycling materials on a daily basis. Recycled paper and paper straws are salient examples. As a result, it indicates that a few approaches indeed can solve this challenge. In conclusion, there are various efficient approaches, namely making regulations and using exo-friendly goods that can certainly be taken to tackle the problem caused by folk's lack of awareness and overpopulation.