Public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

Firstly, libraries constitute the most fundamental structure of civilizations throughout history. Besides, the function of libraries has been altering from past to present. Nowadays, some people argue that public libraries should only ensure books and should not waste limited resources on expensive advanced media such as software, videos, or computers. In my opinion, there are many reasons why high-tech media has great importance for communities. To start with, the most significant aspect of digital appliances is that they are an indispensable requirement for developing countries. Technology and the economy depend on high-tech media in today's world. For this reason, governments should offer these necessary resources to citizens. Otherwise, states that are deprived of these technologies fall behind other nations. for example, if libraries serve as sources of coding lessons videos, data software, and artificial intelligence in a country, individuals help their countries to may manufacture new defense vehicles and create new economic projects. Secondly, it is another pivotal cause to people have education and search rights. Books remain insufficient to provide the public required information due to digital technology which is constantly progressing. For instance, metaverse and bitcoin projects are related to software as well as the internet. Therefore, the major knowledge of age is not followed books by people. To sum up, whether high-tech media is a waste or not is a debatable issue. There are different opinions on this matter. Nevertheless, ı am inclined to believe that digital technologies are expensive but they are unimaginable benefits for people and communities.