Traffic is a very serious problem. The pedestrians and bicycle riders are facing more and more danger. Many gardens become sacrifices to highways. What are the best ways to make the citizens satisfied?

Over-population has resulted in more traffic on roads. As a result, peddlers and cyclists have to face a lot of risk in their daily lives. Moreover, several community parks have been replaced into roads and highways which is creating a problem for many residential societies. This essay will discuss the possible solutions for this issue in detail. Firstly, in order to find the corrective measures, we need to discuss the major causes of increase in traffic. One of the several reasons is increase in population in the cities as well as in the rural areas. Nowadays, every household owns a vehicle which they use for commutation on a regular basis. For instance: people prefer to drive their personal cars for work, or to drop their children at school etc. This practise has led to traffic congestion on roads and ultimately causing a problem to many people who are otherwise using bicycles or simply walking to their destinations. In order to curb the road blockage, new flyovers are being build by the authorities in place of parks and other entertainment areas. In order to prevent this issue, the government need to take appropriate measures in the interest of public. There should be proper pathways for pedestrians and cycle riders on every road so that they do not get trapped in between the heavy vehicles moving on the road. Further, awareness should be made among the youngsters regarding the use of public transport instead of personal ones. This will definitely help reduce the no. of vehicles on highways. For example: if every family takes an oath to commute on public transport for 3 days a week, it can really contribute to whole community. Therefore, in the conclusion, I would say that in order to make citizens satisified, proper system needs to be implemented and campaigning should be done time to time. It will help people understand their role as an individual as well. Afterall, it is the duty of every citizen to take a step forward in the right direction.