inspite of new advances made in the agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

In the modern world, agriculture is a fast developing field. Involvement of new technology has improved the quality of seeds and plants which has led to good harvests. in addition, new methods of storing and delivering have increased the availability of the products. Despite all these, unfortunately, people in some parts of the world still suffer from hunger. There are many reasons for the unavailability of food in some countries. One is the unequal distribution of food throughout the world. For example, developed countries produce large amounts of wheat per year but they do not share the excess amount with other countries as they want to keep the market value high. Another reason is the limited resources such as water and good weather which make it impossible to continue growing plants. Moreover, in some countries, people do not have the new technology to have good crops and also the younger generation has abandoned the field of agriculture to seek better jobs. one possible solution to overcome the above mentioned issues is that, the affected countries need to analyze and identify their issues which cause hunger and try to solve them. For example, areas with poor weather conditions can identify the crops that a suitable for their region and grow them. Another successful option is looking for different food sources such as meat and fish. Furthermore the world can help these nations by sharing their excess food, new technology and knowledge. In conclusion, though part of the world population suffer from inadequate food supply, there are many options available to overcome this problem.