Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses.To what extend you agree or disagree?

It has been argues that rather than constructing new buildings, people should priorotize trees, and allocate lands that are located within the cities to their plantation. Convinced that planting trees is crucial, and can benefit both, environment and its habitants, I tend to agree with this statement. One obvious reason to argue in favor of creating more green spaces in towns, is that they would have a positive effect on the environment. Not only do trees clean the air, producing a considerable amount of oxygen, but also help humankind to deal with some global issues. To illustrate, being able to omit carbon dioxide, which is considered to be a trigger of global warming, from the atmosphere, they can mitigate the impact of the climate change, and,if not prevent, at least delay it. Furthermore, it is essential to have diverse flora in urban areas, where various constructing and developing works are constantly carried out, as trees have a capacity to reduce unwanted noises, produced by machinery used for building purposes. As a consequence, people would be less exposed to the noise pollution, which can also be reflected on the general well-being. In addition, territories surrounded by various plants are tend to be more appealing to the citizens. Therefore, if developers ensure that there are enough trees in the vicinity of the premises that they offer, they will have a higher chances of attracting customers. To recapitulate, I believe that more trees should be planted in the cities, given their ability to generate fresh air, contribution to ecosystem and potential to increase housing sales.