Some think that teenagers should follow older people’s rules.other think that it is natural for them to challenge what older people say.discuss both views and give your opinion

Since ancient times, the younger generations are advised to listen to the wise words of the older generations. However, it is becoming more challenging lately, as teenagers refuse to follow their guidance. Some people argue that it is natural for young people to want to challenge, as they have their own perspectives in life. In my opinion, the former should consider the latter's advice as they are usually valid and sound. First of all, the older generations definitely have more experiences in life as wisdom and knowledge are gained with time. Thus, their opinions should be valued. Guidance on the direction of life, marital problems and finances are a few examples that they can share with us so we will not repeat the same mistakes. Their wisdom should be appreciated greatly, as this can guide us to sail smoothly in our lives. On the other hand, teenagers usually like to explore the world their way. Moreover, they are trying to establish their own identities. Furthermore, their hormones are making them difficult to adjust themselves and naturally they will tend to repulse. Besides, they might have different perspectives as they have different exposures, compelling them to refute any given opinion. In conclusion, both parties need to have better communication, so they can understand each other's standpoint. The young ones will definitely benefit if they are willing to follow the recommendations of the more experienced older generation.The latter, however, should not take it to their hearts if their heartfelt advice are not accepted well.