Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in order to avoid illness and disease, higher authorities ought to focus more on minimize the environmental pollution and housing issues. I agree with this notion. In the forthcoming paragaraphs, I will discuss my point of with relevant epitome. To commence with, there is no doubt that the major reasons of spreading disease is pollution. In other words, due to industrial factories and vehicles, hazardous gases have spreaded all over which affects directly the health of the peoples. They might be diagnose with the harmful diseases such as Asthma and various respiratory diseases. For instance, a recent forcast demonstrate that the air quality of Delhi is 385 which is no doubt considered very poor. Moreover, due to the increment in the number of cars on road not only pollution is increase but also it becomes the serious life threat to humans life. Thus, reducing environment pollution should be the first priority of the government. Besides, it is undeniable that there is a huge gap between the demand and supply of houses nowadays which leads to growth of slums in cities. To elaborate, due to less availability of residence, individuals forced to live in slums which are not hygenic, and also there are no sanitation facilities for drainage system and garbage disposal. Consequently, people health might affect. Therefore, if people have provided adequate housing facilities, the possibility of illness would be overcome. In conclusion, I believe that government should concenrate on pollution and housing concerns due to widerspread gases and smoke which would become severe problem for humans health and also sufficient homes should constructed.