A large number of young people cannot find jobs after they leave school. What problems will youth unemployment cause in individuals and for society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among young people?

Nowadays, with more and more youngsters could not get jobs when they were finished their education. There could have both negative effects on young people and society. Personally, the young communities could need their parents’ support or go to the bank for loans to afford their life. For example, a man who just graduated from university could not find a job since other peers are also striving for one and companies are more willing to give offers to individuals having more work experience. He does not have any source of income. Thus, that person needs to borrow money from the bank or the parents to assist with his utilities and other payments. For society, a country’s economy could be unstable increase or even lose profits as numerous young individuals do not have stable jobs. For instance, in scientific research, the most income of a country comes from the workforce of employees at age of twenty to forty since they have more strength and effort. Then, youth unemployment could cause the loss of the workforce in countries. However, most firms are more tend to recruit employees having experience, that the reason why young people could only have a small chance to be recruited. Therefore, if the youngsters could get some work experience during their studies or the companies could give more chances to the youth generation the issue could be solved. In conclusion, an enormous number of young individuals could not get jobs which, would cause a negative effect on both themselves and the countries. To solve the problem, companies and youngsters should all take action.