Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There have been many different languages used as society has developed. As a result, I could say that living in a country where we have to speak a foreign language can lead to not only serious social problems, but also practical issues. The following paragraph will discuss this statement with relevant reasons. In general, language is a significant tool as well as the culture of a country. Thus, if one person cannot understand this culture clearly, it might result in disagreements that become social issues. The primary cause of this issue is miscommunication between us and the native people. To illustrate, in English, there are some words with the same spelling, some have a positive meaning, but some are opposite. Even if you don't mean it, the misunderstanding that results from your poor pronunciation may make things awkward. In addition, lack of communication ability is able to cause practical issues, which isolates you and makes it challenging to adapt to new environments. When it comes to working and studying, we can delay the work progress, have an impact on the outcome, or have an adverse effect on team members. Language will also make it harder for us to learn new things if we don't have a strong foundation. From there, it may be simple for us to lose motivation and give up working. In summary, I partly agree that language can lead to various problems which I mentioned. However, when we try to deal with it, everything will be easier.