Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are widely differing views on the issue of whether children should be taught how to play a musical instrument. I totally disagree with the notion of this opinion and there are two principal reasons for this. One point that I believe to be pivotal is the indisputable fact that not every child has artistic talent in learning music. This is because each people have a unique, and each of us has each talent in different fields. This can be seen that the fish swim better than any animals, but it would suffer if the fish gets obliged to climb a tree. Hence, it is ironic to burden everyone to acquire skills in playing musical appliances. This is why I believe that learning how to play an instrument is really difficult for those who don’t have any talent in that field. Yet, perhaps the strongest argument in favour of my opinion about this is about compelling untalented children to learn a musical appliance if they don’t want, it will lose many hours and have an adverse bearing on their mental health. Instead of this, it is valuable to spend hours on what they like and the things they are really good at. Countless real-life examples have shown that famous young idol in Vietnam a previous decade ago that is Xuan Mai, before she regard herself as really interested and talented in art, her parents used it as a machine to earn money for them. She was compelled by her family to learn instruments and action, besides, they also use many frauds to play tricks on many audiences. This can result in the fact that when she grew up, everybody realized that she cannot sing, which cause a big argument on social media and have an adverse bearing on her. After which, it makes her fall into a serious depression. For these reasons, I think that compelling people at a young to do what adults think makes children don’t have freedom and cannot follow what they really like. We cannot deny learning how to play an instrument is a good activity but if it is unsuitable for those who are untalented and they dislike it, hence let them do what they like and they are really good at it. In conclusion, I entirely disagree with that given the aforementioned arguments.