Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures. This money should be spent instead on health education to keep people well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modernized world, the government is spending money on various sectors one of them is the health budget under which medical advancement and a few processes come under. Consequently, some individuals think that this amount should be spent on health learning because of it people will be having more strength. From my standpoint, I fully disagree with the above-mentioned notion. So, in the forthcoming, paragraphs I will support my stand. First and foremost, money spent on expensive machinery will help numerous individuals to cure extreme diseases. For instance, a person can easily get rid of harsh diseases such as cancer from advanced machines and processes named 'Chemotherapy'. Secondly, expenditure on the development of medical technology will be beneficial not only for the local people but also will lure patients from other countries as well. Due to this, the nation's goodwill will increase among all other countries. Therefore, money spent on technological development will be beneficial for the nation as well as for the people. Furthermore, spending money on health education will be a waste because people already know it. For example, all the children will be taught by their parents how to look after hygiene and maintain sanitation. Also the authority is already running a lot of advertisements on television for all adults as well as cartoon-type advertisements for children. Thus, money should not be spent on teaching health benefits instead it should be used for the advancement of new machinery. Further, a huge amount should be spent on the advancement of technology and processes because of new diseases as well as new viruses emerging around us. Moreover, people have not come into contact with deadly viruses such as 'Corona', due to which, it is a must to spend a huge amount on research to cure the deadly viruses. In addition, there is a problem whose name is 'Swine flu' for which any medicine is not made to date. Hence, it is extremely important to spend a gigantic amount on medical equipment and processes. To conclude, currency should be spent on the development of medical technology and processes because it can cure deadly diseases such as cancer. But money spent on health education is a waste because most of individuals already know how to look after their health.