As compared to the past children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution.

Children normally spent their day doing physical activities where there were no electronic devices. However, due to drastic changes in technologies, various computer games are introduced and television programs are evolved. Hence, they do not participate in leisure games and most of the time, they usually stay inside. Because of this, kids are prone to many vulnerable diseases and it could affect their bodies severely. In order to thwart it, a proposed solution should execute so as to motivate them to play outdoor sports. To begin with, one of the biggest concerns for the parent would be their pupils’ health. Because of spending too much time on Xbox devices, their bodies would be vulnerable to obesity. Further, they would be unfit to lead their life and would become unhealthy individuals. Moreover, their mental status would not be active since they do not engage in sports competitions and wouldn’t think outside of the box. For example, in America only, 45% of students do not participate in recreational games due to a lack of interest in it, instead, sit in a room and use video game applications on their mobile phones. This indicates it is a pragmatic situation for the parents to focus on their children. Besides this, Government can play a paramount role in stimulating the youth generation to take part in local school competitions. For instance, the local council can launch an inter-school contest to stimulate the youngsters to participate in it and give them appreciation so that they would feel recognized in the match. To summarize, the family can encourage their children to get outside to mingle with other individuals so that they communicate and socialize with them. In addition, ministers can create plans to offer for the youth to involve themselves in recreational matches.