The government should spend money in promoting sport and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and art events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in an era when sport and art are becoming more and more popular and have become an essential part of our daily life. With the development of sports and artistic projects, many people argue that the government should invest more to promote these aspects in schools, instead of spending money on public art and physical activities events. From my point of view, I totally support the idea that sport and art should be promoted in schools. To begin with, sports would help the participants achieve better health, both mentally and physically. Schools should promote sports and physical activities inside and outside the campus by holding some competitions, in which the juveniles could participate and compete with each other. For example, a football tournament could be held between classes and the students would play against other teams to reach the championship. This not only helps them to improve their health through intensive physical activities, but also gives them a sense of competitiveness, which would motivate them to perform better. Promoting sports in schools would also help locate talented, ambitious young athletes, thus giving them guidance to become a professional in the future. Moreover, promoting artistic projects such as crafting and painting would be mentally beneficial for children. Many schools place art classes such as painting and music between other academic ones such as Math and literature to give students time to rest and let their imaginations run wild. During these classes, children would create their own piece of art with only the sky being the limit. In the past, these artistic skills would sometimes be overlooked, so children who are talented in this field could struggle with their academic performance. However, in this era, people value art as same as other aspects of life. To conclude, art and sport should be promoted in schools by the government instead of spending more money on professional sports and public art events. This would help students improve their mental and physical health, and greatly benefit the future.