Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are many sugary products with high levels of sugar selling in the market in the food and drink, leading to many health problems. Some believe that the prices of those products should be higher to reduce consumer consumption of sugar. From my viewpoint, I strongly agree with this suggestion and this essay will explain the reasons in the ensuing paragraphs. First of all, the suggestion to increase the price of sugary products should reduce the demands of eating and drinking because consumers will carefully consider the price before deciding to purchase sugary products, especially children or young people that usually be the main target of many high-level sugar products such as candy, soft drink and cake. Over the past decade, there has been much research found that there was a rise in the number of obesity in children caused by too much consuming sugary food and drinks. Furthermore, most of the increasing prices of sugary products should be collected by the tax department and allocated to the health department. Furthermore, regarding the manufacturing parties, they will be more careful when producing products with sugary as they need to sell at higher prices which will have fewer customers who are willing to buy them. Thus, I believe that some providers will finally reduce the amount of sugar in their cooking or even find alternative ingredients with zero calories to replace sugar. To conclude, many food and drinks in today's market now contain high levels of sugar which lead to many diseases such as obesity. Some individuals suggest that the price of sugary products should increase and I strongly agree with this idea as people will consume fewer carbohydrates, while the manufacturers will consider producing more healthy food to sell in the market.