Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some segments of society argue that technological development and improvements in other fields during the last century have altered the way we live as well as delayed the time we pass away. Additionally, this is the best period to be living compared to the before.Excluding some exceptional cases,I disagree with this statement. First and foremost,it is undeniable that the latest progressions in fields such as science,technology and so on have a tremendous impact on today's life. However, it does not mean that everything has transformed in a better way.One of the disadvantages of technological development is an increase in the number of car accidents. In other words,the number of cars is rising year by year. As a result,more vehicles on the road means more accidents.Proportionally,these kinds of auto collisions lead to people's death. For instance,based on the latest records authorities reported that we lose thousands of lives each year,owing to car accidents.Even we have young and child death cases. That is why advances in technology do not prolong human longevity every time. Furthermore, the progression of the food sector has brought a few problems that are reasons for decreasing quality of life.Some countries have launched a new project that changes food genetics. For example,especially the USA and China conduct such a project in order to feed the fast-increasing population.These meals are called GMF (genetically modified foods).In turn,they can influence human organisms negatively. Moreover,there are a lot of artificial vegetables which are sold in my country.These types of vegetables are so big than normal as well as they have a good appearance that catches customer interest easily.Scientists inject certain substances into them in order to prepare artificial food.It is another pivotal piece of evidence that we can safely point out that scientifical improvements can fall dead age. In conclusion, although thanks to scientific and technological progress,modern innovations change the way we live and they facilitate our life,I partially disagree with this notion because of the above-mentioned reasons that cause a lot of illnesses and deaths among people.Even sometimes it is almost inevitable to prevent their casualties.