e-Books are completely taking over paper-based books. University libraries should focus on e-books only instead of paper-based books. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

The current era,the advent of technology plays a huge role in the world.Especially, the education sector gives priority e- books rather than paper-based books moreover college libraries also need to focus on digitalized books because it is easy to access. The technology have some benefits and demerits so let us discuss them in this essay. To begin with, in Past decades we completely focused on paper-based books at that time we don't have this much technological development so we got books from a particular shops and we had to spend money and time.nowadays, it is all under our palms if we need any books will get them from the internet there is no cost moreover our time will be saved.Digital books are easy to refer why because there is a search keyword it is used to access the whole book but we have to turn all the pages to get particular data in paper-based books. For example, a data science book contains 550 pages and is tough to carry anywhere but an e-book is easy to carry and will have an option to highlight the keywords. most of the university libraries located in huge buildings have a lot of partition for storing books and students face difficulties finding their books moreover display rocks will help to get their needs but they are wasted their time. However, if libraries will be changed to e-library students get their books without any difficulty which will save maintenance costs for the library. On the other hand, students spend a lot of time on the screen which will affect their mental health and it is a bit difficult to revise particular parts of the book.Screen brightness will create eye irritation so we cannot focus longtime for reading e- books. For instance,in 2018 one survey reported, those who used digital screens long time it will reduce their eye power and created stress in the body. To sum up, Technology help to ease our needs mainly in reading books financially and physically but we tohave know our usage limits and need to take care of our mental health.