Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been suggested by some individuals that to enhance public health the best method is the establishment of more sports centres and facilities whereas others argue that the growth of these places is not sufficient since other measures are needed. In this essay, I will outline both views and explain why I believe that other measurements should be taken into consideration as well as the growth of facilities. On one hand, some people including me believe that there are other important factors affecting public health apart from the increase in sports facilities. First of all, the most significant factor is people's diet. To be more precise, not having a balanced diet, such as consuming fewer fruits and vegetables and eating junk food excessively, is three times more important than exercising. So the governments should encourage people to have a good diet rather than exercise. This is because a poor diet is the commencement of malnutrition and different diseases. Secondly, people should sleep enough for at least 6 hours per day to have proper metabolism during the day which is one of the significant factors in being healthy. Hence, if people do not care about their diet and not regulating their sleep, the community will not have healthy citizens as much as increasing numerous gyms and equipment, On the other hand, there are some people who think that the growth of sports facilities is the key factor and is enough to improve public health. They assume that the more governments establish gyms and sports centres, the more people lead to a healthy lifestyle. This is probably because they believe that in this way, they can promote enthusiasm about registering in those centres among citizens and help society to have an active lifestyle while I would argue that having an interest in sports do not associate with increasing sports materials. This is because a passion for working out can increase by informing people about the importance of health. All in all, although the establishment of sports centres is one of the factors for having a healthy life, to my view it is not enough if it does not combine with other factors.