Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have differing views with regard to the question of what is the best way for children to spend their time. In my view, though it might seems more entertaining for children to watch shows or play video games, reading books is a much better option. It is true that tv episodes or computer games are more attractive with vivid visual affects and astonishing sound affects. However, children would easily lose interests in pursuing academic performance because it is too easy to lost Change the form of the verb lose show examples time in them. Even worse, studies show that children who play competitive games such as gun shot games, tend to become more aggressive towards others. It means youngsters might have wrong attitudes towards the world and lack appropriate social skills, which play important roles in their adulthood and future career. On the contrary, reading physical books have various positive impacts on children. First of all, reading stories book cultivates children ’s linguistic skills which is crucial for their academic performance. Children will be able to learn new vocabulary, grammar and even how to composite sentences by readying. Secondly, students gain much more comprehensive knowledge about a certain subject where as digital media tends to boost people’s attention with the most catchy point without in-depth explanation. Finally, children tend to learn faster and remember things more clearly with less distractions when read hardcopy books. It is difficult even for adults to stay focus, and it would be worse for children who have less self-control. Compared with staring at digital screens with notifications popping up all over the place, holding a physical book makes concentration much easier. As a result, children can put all their attention to the content itself. To conclude, there are more benefits for children to spend time on reading books rather than watching tv or playing digital games. It would be beneficial to take active measures to encourage children to read more.