Most people prefer ready to eat food rather than homemade food now. Do you think it has more advantages or more disadvantages.

Nowadays, most people prefer to eat fast food rather than self-cooked meal. In my opinion, the drawback of this trend outweigh the benefits, and I will explain my reasons below. To begin with, ready-to-eat food lacks nutrition and almost all of these meals are not healthy. Eating too much fast food could harm our bodies and lead to complex health problems such as obesity, and diabetes, and cancer. Furthermore, we could not ensure the cleanliness and hygiene of foods. On the other hand, by eating homemade food, we could choose healthy ingredients and get balanced nutrition. Homemade food contains less harmful ingredients too, we also can control the percentage of sugar, calory and even then MGS level. Moreover, the taste of homemade food is usually more suitable to our taste, because fast food in general just serve the simple menu such as burger or french fries. In addition, the self-cooked meal is can have more variation than a meal in a fast food restaurant. Secondly, even though fast food can be prepared very easily, the price is usually higher than self-cooked meals. Lower-middle-income people usually could not afford fast food. Because eating at a restaurant frequently would cost a large amount and that would be pretty tough for low-wage earners. As a result, preparing and eating food at home can be more economic, especially for a family. In conclusion, the disadvantages of eating ready-to-eat food outweigh the benefits. Therefore, people should be mindful of eating fast food and avoid being to addicted it.