In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is Very important for people why might this be the case do you think this is a positive or negative situation

In some cultures, living in an own home is more valuable than living like tenants. Hence, in my opinion, it is a positive perspective due to heightened emotional connection and superior social security connected with an own home compared to a rented one. Firstly, a house in your name is either earned or handed down by the family. Thus, it carries the emotional component of accomplishment ownership and familiarity. Whereas, a temporarily rented place will only give a roof above the head without any sentimental value. For example, people tend to plant long-lasting trees such as Jack trees, Coconut trees and build cosy places like gazeboes in private properties to make them more personal and valuable to the residents not only financially but also emotionally. Furthermore, home brings social security aspects which cannot be gained by a rented place. As an example, an owner will never have to face a situation similar to a tenant who gets the housing contract cancelled suddenly and need to find a place to move. Own quarters are permanently situated in one location enabling occupants to have more stable working places, children's schooling and leisure. In contrast, a rented space will give continuous instability and anticipation of changes in life events. In conclusion, some nations appreciate having their own houses compared to rented lodging due to the increased emotional value and higher social security they offer. Therefore, I highly believe the above notion is a positive situation. Furthermore, people will increasingly tend to earn their own places for housing in the future, due to prevailing financial insecurity in the current world.