Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often believed that school-children tend to learn effectively in places, where their academic work is supervised continuously by educators. However, this notion is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against it. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. It seems that environment and personnel have a considerable effect on children's education. Furthermore, it appears everybody can not educate the kids and there need to be specially qualified people to teach them. Therefore, boarding schools consider being one of the best educational institutes, where students can learn properly. For instance, some parents send their kids to these schools to discipline them where they can not control their behaviours. However, kids try to behave well when they are with their peers and they tend to study well under proper supervision. Furthermore, these schools identify the talents of the individual students and support them to develop their skills. As an example, athletic students can continue their sports practices even after regular school hours. On the other hand, living without their parents seem to be a major drawback for most students. Furthermore, there are some students who feel homesick and do not like to stay in such schools. As well as, since the students do not have time to bond with their parents at a younger age there is a possibility of neglecting their parents when they get old. Moreover, students may not get proper nutrition and they might be unhealthy during their adolescent age and which might affect their education and mental well-being. In addition, students might engage in illegal and inappropriate activities if the school is not able to supervise them. In conclusion, despite having proper education, students in boarding schools might have some effect on their mental well-being.