Nowadays, people are spending more time away from their homes because they spend longer in their work place. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent days, individuals are spending an increasing volume of their hours in the office compared to home. The impending essay will discuss the drawbacks and benefits with a logical conclusion. There are multiple advantages of being outside more of the time. To begin with, one of the main merits is having more income because being more minutes in the office may lead to a significant increase in the amount of salary. if they stay overtime, they can earn double. For example, if a worker works 50 hours a week in Apply company, he or she charges 40% more than others. Moreover, getting experience is another merit of being far from home. This is because they can learn from their colleagues leading them to implement the job properly. As a consequence, they may get a high position in the future such as becoming managers or supervisors. Despite these positive impacts, there are certain disadvantages of being far from families. Firstly, it may result in depression because of job pressure which in turn leads to a significant increase in the level of stress. As a result, they may have mental health issues in the future. For instance, the Times has announced that almost 44% of workers who perform more than 9 hours a day have anxiety problems in Toronto, Canada. Additionally, relationship connections will decrease dramatically due to the limitation of time spent with parents or relatives. To conclude, in recent decades, people spend an increasing amount of their days in the work area compared to their house. gaining extra money and new experience are the pros of it while lacking seeing friends and increasing the chance of health issues will be the cons of it.