The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities Closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that with the rapid increase in online shopping, all stores in suburban and urban areas would soon go extinct. I firmly disagree because not everyone can patronize online stores, especially people who are not tech-savvy, and there is the risk of breach of privacy and online theft. First and foremost, people will always patronize shops in town and rural areas, especially elderly individuals who are not tech-inclined and cannot access the internet. For example, not all older generation know how to turn on their internet devices; on the other hand, many older parents do have mobile phones that can access the internet. Therefore, there is a huge barrier gap that may not be closed anytime soon. Furthermore, the breach of privacy and online theft has made many persons reluctant to use websites to shop. This is because shoppers are scared of the rapidly growing rate of scam pages disguised as real businesses that scam people of their hard-earned money. In addition, the online banking system has been exposed to threats from hackers, who now use people's personal details to gain access to their bank applications and withdraw huge sums of money. Moreover, the fear of Customers' ATM cards being compromised while trying to pay for purchased goods via POS is another issue of great concern. In conclusion, while the increase in online shopping is a great win for society in terms of technological advancement, I believe it also exposes online buyers to a lot of financial risks, which would not encourage many people to switch completely to purchasing online.