There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern,scenario people tend to migrate to another country by leaving their motherland. However, if someone wishes to live in a different country to gain a quality of life there will be a procedure for that. Without considering their academic qualifications, language skills and other abilities how any country does not allow people to immigrate or get apply for permanent residency. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of the passion to live in a different country. On one hand, migration will help to achieve life goals and targets within a limited time rather than living in the same country. Further someone living in developing country such as most Asian and African countries. Many professionals achieve their life goals, financial status, and physical achievements in the long term period. As an example government officers including doctors, engineers and etc more likely to gain their targets to improve the quality of life in the middle age of 40-50 years as well as with bank debts. However, if they migrated to a developed country with a rising economy this will be changed. They definitely can improve their living status in a short time period., Furthermore there are drawbacks as well. On the other hand, this will impact critically on to the country people who live earlier. Brain drain situations could be transformed countries into the downfall of the economy, technology, education, safety and health. For instance countries with political corruption including Sri Lanka, Lebanon is facing that kind of situation. Many people try to go to foreign countries with an economic crisis which leads to a brain drain. Central bank records that 0.25 million people migrated last year.,, Furthermore the current situation will cause the problems in near future with a negative effect on the country. In conclusion, there are positive effects such as increments of personal status, however,could happen negative effects such as brain-drain as can impact everything in the country.