Social media is a good thing for modern society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, non-stop upgrading of technology is a good thing for the younger generation such as being easily connected to their families, can minimize the time in answering their assignments and they can also improve their knowledge. I do agree that using social media has a good effect on our generation today. Firstly, we can easily keep in touch with our loved ones by using social media such as Facebook, Whatsapp and Instagram. An example of this is those who need to study away from their families. Before they have to send a hand letter, which the family were able to read after a month. But right now, though, on social media can easily audio or video call them. Secondly, the young generation can use the internet for their studies. For example, through, google you can find every answer that they need. Unlike in the previous generations, they have to go to the library for them to answer their assignment. Thirdly, Young kids can learn in their own way by watching Youtube. For example, kids are watching educational shows, though, they can improve their own knowledge. And when the time comes, they will attend school, they are already advanced because they already learn it through the internet. To sum up, modern generations find it really helpful the upgraded technology in their everyday lives.