Nowadays, a number of people with health problems are trying medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor Do you think this is positive or a negative development.

Recently, a majority of people prefer alternative solutions regarding their health issues instead of following the regular and professional doctors. Even though it is normal to try solve medical problems in an irregular way, I believe that seeing high qualified doctor should be prioritized. In this easy I will argue reasons of non visiting regular doctor then discuss about few drawbacks. Nowadays, it is clearly stated the advancement of technologies and knowledges in the field of medicine lead to different choices in term of disease curing. Besides, the expansiveness of hospital fees, the long waiting period make people to try other possibilities. Another important parameter is the availability of other means of treatment, previously hided or not allowed in a number a country, that even provide extremely high level of satisfaction, sometime even better than what modern science is offering. For instance, in many people have been treated effectively by traditional practician while hospital could not treat them. However, most of the nonscientific medical solutions result in very downside consequences. Providing that the working style is mainly based on experiences, rather than scientifically demonstrated researches, the pretatment treatment proposed are often not accurate and may result bad consequences. In conclusion, the fact that people tend to replace modern treatments is a double-edged sword with certain benefits as well as undesirable consequences. Therefore, while I suggest to consider treatment based on sciences, I also recommend people to extend their treatment options if it is necessary.