Some people think that art is an essencial subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays,when our society is in the stage of rapid technological development, some people consider art as an useless lesson for children at school, while others support that it is important to have knowledge in this field. It is agreed, that children should be aware of different subjects and art is not an exception. This essay, firstly,will discuss why the idea of an uselessness of this field is common these days,followed by an analysis of abilities and values which these lessons have. To begin with, people strongly believe that art has been seen as a waste of time,since technologies progress and influence our lives. Undoubtedly, it is important to have an awareness of modern gadgets, therefore children should be provided with computer classes. In addition, some parents have a desire to teach their kids more in science or math,because of the growing need for experts in these fields of study. Moreover, they worry about children's future incomes and they keep them restricted from art, due to the fact that an artist is a low-paid work position. On the other hand, art is considered to be one of the most important subjects at school,because it develops imagination,which will definitely have a positive impact on the future. For example, such jobs as architects, advertising or content managers and photographers to name a few, require workers with highly developed creativity. Moreover, as we live in an era of innovations, a lot of new work opportunities appear and for instance,digital artists are highly paid. Nevertheless, not only the future is the main factor of the value of art,but also the importance of saving humanity's historical heritage. Furthermore, each individual should have knowledge in different fields of study to keep their personality versatile. To conclude, this essay agrees with the point of view that despite the importance of other subjects, art should be included in the list of school lessons, due to its undeniable value.