Many people use distance-leanring programmes (study material post, TV, internet, etc) to study at home, but some people think that it can not bring the same benefit of attending college or university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Being a student is one of the major parts of one's life. Some parents prefer enrolling their children at home school, while other says it is much better to enrol their kids in actual schools like university or college. I agree that the benefits that a person can learn from attending physical school are not the same as home school. Firstly, by attending a physical school kids will not only learn academically but at the same time have the opportunity to improve their socialization skills. For instance, if the kids were able to meet other people with different backgrounds they can learn more about the other type of living and cultures. And at the same time, they can gain more self-confidence with the help of everyday exposure to a group of people while they are inside the campus. Secondly, no doubt that most of the happiest memories of a person are from their school days. During this part of their life, they were able to create their own peer groups. For example, this is the part where a person will meet their best friend with whom they share problems and experiences in life. Unlike those who are home, school they are more prone to depression because they feel alone without the chance to meet other people. In summary, it is more beneficial if parents let their kids attend a physical school such as a university or college rather than home school.