Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same tv programs as their friends. Should Parents allow it or not? Give your opinion and examples from your experience.

Children tend to have similar interests among their friends as they want get along well with the rest of the group. I quite agree that parents should let their child watch and play on the same content as others. In this essay, my opinion toward this view will be explained. Firstly, it is all about freedom. Even they might not be mature enough to screen what is good or bad for self, the kid should have his own rights trial and error. As so, prohibiting them from watching TV programs or playing games based on their preferences, even influenced by classmates, is a kind of blocking the freedom. Paying a close attention to the activities the loved one is interested in could help to screen and guide point out the inappropriate actions as a fundamental advices. Moreover, stopping the kid from those activities such as gaming, enjoying movies, or another activity can lead to lack of self-confidence in the future. In addition, they do not understand any discussion related to TV programs or games among their friends so it automatically makes the young feel left out from the group and perceive that they cannot get along well with pupils. In the end, they might end up facing an anti-socializing issue. In conclusion, parents should not block their kid from the activities they are paying attention to. It is the kid's right to choose and also it can bring negative feedback to them in the future.