It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

The number of senior citizens has been increasing all over the world in the past few years. It is often believed that retirement is the day that people can enjoy their freedom after many busy years. In my opinion, it seems that people will not be able to enjoy freedom after their retirement. Firstly, many elderly people might not be in a good physical condition where they can enjoy outdoor activities compared to their prime ages. For instance, a person who loves gardening at a younger age might not be able to complete the tasks without the help of others. Furthermore, some people have to spend their life with sicknesses they get due to their unhealthy lifestyle at younger ages. As well as, some might have to support their children who are not settled well and dealing with problems while others have to look after their grandkids though they do not have an interest in it. In addition, there are some people who experience a lonesome era without having access to visit their friends and family members. Moreover, it is not a contended season for people who do not have a proper retirement plan and wealth. In the contrast, there are many elderly people who spend their days happily after retirement. However, it seems that retirement is something that we need to plan in order to live a hassle-free life in the later part of our life. In conclusion, it appears that everybody does not have the same privilege to have a happy retirement.