In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, all vehicles will not be used as much as before, instead, people will travel like a passenger. This essay displays that the number of the automatic vehicles will be increased significantly, which will change considerably our society. Meanwhile these modifications will lead to some misunderstandings between people who are used to drive, nevertheless we’ll have more advantages. Nowadays, the automatic system is implemented more often in our lives. Even a big number of cars, buses and trucks have several automatic functions. We might see a lot of drunk, tired drivers who don’t obey traffic laws, also old people who don’t have a proper reaction to an obstacle. All of these people can make accidents, which can lead to an emotional impact for our lives. So, the desire to change the driver into a robotic one, will decrease noticeably traffic jams, and accidents. Meanwhile, several business companies would not need to hire drivers to transport their products in another countries, because the automatic pilot will be able to achieve this task. Although the prices for these types of cars would be enough high, the government should have helped people to buy. For instance, the old vehicle can be changed to a new automatic one, and to pay extra money for a period of time. Due to that changes, a big number of drivers who was used to drive will disagree, because automatic vehicles can break down faster, and repair services might be very expensive. Also, it might be necessary for a well-skilled people who are able to repair these. So, it might be only one or to services in the whole country, which make the way more difficult. However, the advantages of driverless will outweigh a lot of disadvantages, because our lives are much more important than a car. The number of accidents will remarkably decrease, and people will not be afraid anymore to walk on the streets or travelling by a car or bus. In a nutshell, the automatic system is the key for our success, so we need to improve it and to make it perfect.