Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

No one denies the idea that parents play a pivotal role in children’s development. It is strongly suggested that offspring should spend their spare time with their family. However, there exists an opposing view, assuming that it is better for them to pass the days of their childhood with their peers. As far as I am concerned, the second group has a better point due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is proven that the young have to live with their mums and dads exclusively. At the early age of their development, they need some mature individuals to educate them about ground rules, such as character, code of conduct and other proper behaviour. Furthermore, as an example, it is vital for them to protect themselves from receiving bullying both verbally or physically from their friends which can have a direct effect on their mental health in the future. The Older generation can better monitor their child’s behaviour and character if he or she lives with them because they have enough time to spend with each other. On the other hand, it is argued that youth have to spend most of their life with those of the same age as them or in an outdoor environment. It is strongly suggested that social communities can build children’s characteristics or their manners. Schools should encourage them to interact with others in a good way because they also need to develop their interpersonal and social skills through interactions with their classmates. By way of example, in this modern world where families have to work to afford their children's desires and meet their basic needs, the older family members are not always available for children during rush hour. Therefore, they need someone to take care of their children. They choose a proper kindergarten that will be a viable option for them. In my viewpoint, the little ones have the right to socialise with their peers besides, they have a good relationship with their parents. For instance, they need to have more space to interact with social members of the same age as them or learn how to socialize with the new community in a new environment, hoping that they would develop their social skills through interaction. To sum up, people have different beliefs about how the younger generation should pass their moments in their early life. Some people claim that it has many advantages for offspring to spend most of their life with family, whereas the rest of the folks think it is not required to tell them to spend the whole of their spare hours with family because interaction with other individuals is more vital for their development. As it is mentioned in the above paragraphs, my perspective is much closer to the second group.