Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed. rather than to work for a campany or organization. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent eras, most individuals choose to work and own their single businesses rather than work for a company or an organisation. Their choice to do so might be due to various reasons and they might also encounter difficulties which will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, in most cases whenever people are faced with low job satisfaction they opt for self-employment. The majority of firms these days have a tight schedule to work from 10 am to 5pm, but in comparison to the workload the pay is much lower which in turn demotivates the workers in continuing their job. In addition, there are also risks of personal security: harassment, rape and many more. In India, for example, we can find graduates on roads that are popular for selling their street foods. When interviewed, they shared their experiences of getting tortured to work more than they could which is why they chose their personal freedom and eventually earned more than they had imagined. On the other hand, there are certain drawbacks to being employed by self. One of which is the risk and uncertainties that might occur. If such a situation arises in any organisation, the loss is distributed among the board members, however, since it is not the same for an individual he/she needs to bear all the losses due to any accident or mishap. For instance, there are cases of shut-down in clothes shop owners in arid regions due to increasing fire accidents. Thus, risk and uncertainty distribution is lacking and can cause problems. In a nutshell, instead of working for,others many chose to earn by themselves due to low wages and security issues. While there might be the occurrence of unfavourable incidents, if such is in control through insurance policies, self-employment is a better option.