People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and ilegal drugs, and at an early age, some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the cause and effects of widespread drug abuse by young people. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In the last few years, drug abuse has been spread by young people, however, some of them believe that parents play a major role in setting a bad example for their children. In this essay, I will illustrate the perhaps causes of widespread drug abuse and figure out a solution as well. First of all, there are two kinds of drugs, legal and illegal, legal drugs are used based on the medical description and they are legislated to benefit the patient, on the other hand, some addicts use illegal pills in order to be subconscious and not feel the pain. Despite all the illegal drugs merits, it constitutes harm and danger to human health. Sadly, some people are using these pills based on habits, their family members do it all the time, in fact, a lot of youth people copy their parents ' actions, even though their parents do not set a good example, constantly being around drug addict could possibly lead you to the same direction. Nevertheless, the solution to solve this problem is by educating people about the dangerous effects it may cause, or especially educating parents, they are responsible for building a healthy atmosphere at home so they should be aware of the significance of preserving their health, whatever method they are going to, their children will follow them. The government should step up to fix this situation, perhaps by building more rehabilitation centres, and providing therapy sessions and supportive committees as well. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe that all of us should try as hard as we can to prevent drug abuse from widespread in the next generation.