Many people do not pay enough attention to their mental and physical well-being. What are the causes of this? Support your opinion with explanations and examples and provide possible solutions.

Nowadays, because of hectic work schedules, people do not find time for their family and friends. They are confined to their work so much that they ignore to maintain an equillibrium between health, family, friends and job. Commonly, they do not pay attention to their physical as well as mental fitness. This essay will elucidate the likely reasons for the same and provide possible solutions. Indeed, humans today give more importance to their careers rather than their mental and physical well-being. Further, due to sedentary lifestyle and long working hours, they refrain from indulging in any kind of physical activities. This often leads to serious health issues like obesity, high blood pressure, etc. Additionally, in order to earn more money, they prioritise work over family and friends. As a result, they are not able to share their feelings by spending time with them and this impacts their psychological mindset. Thereby, leading to problems like clinical depression or a rift in relationships. So, taking some timeoff from work-life and spending time with oneself and near and dear ones is substantial for mental stability. This would not only nurture relationships but also provide the necessary rejuvination for ones peace of mind, thus ensuring improvement in efficiency and productivity at work. Furthermore, indulging in exercises, gyming, sports or any such form of fitness activities enables individuals to be healthy and restraints them from illnesses. Apart from that, it also helps in boosting concentration. Certainly, doing a job is crucial for making a livelihood but dedicating time for mental and physical fitness ensures a sustainable living.